Deadlines

Apply Early! Participating PharmCAS programs encourage applicants to submit applications at least two weeks before their school application deadlines to avoid Web congestion due to heavy applicant and Internet traffic.

PharmCAS processing may take up to 4 weeks, once all required materials are received. Submit your PharmCAS application and arrange for materials to arrive at PharmCAS by the program’s deadline. The deadline indicates when materials must arrive at PharmCAS (and not the program). Programs may have multiple deadline dates or operate on a rolling admissions basis. Visit the PharmCAS School Directory for details.

APPLICATION CLOSE TIME

All PharmCAS deadlines expire at 11:59 pm ET. Review the time zones to determine when the application will close in your area:

  • 11:59 pm (ET)
  • 10:59 pm (CT)
  • 9:59 pm (MT)
  • 8:59 pm (PT)
  • 7:59 pm (AKT)
  • 6:59 pm (HT)

PROGRAM DEADLINES

To determine the application deadline for schools you are interested applying to, please refer to the PharmCAS School Directory. Below are the PharmCAS deadline date options for programs in the 2018-2019 cycle:

  • November 1, 2018
  • December 3, 2018
  • January 7, 2019
  • February 1, 2019
  • March 1, 2019
  • April 1, 2019
  • May 1, 2019
  • June 3, 2019

LATE MATERIALS AND MISSED DEADLINES

A program may deny your application if your transcripts or other materials arrive late. If you submit your application by the program’s deadline, PharmCAS will release your application to your selected programs, even if your materials arrive after the deadline. PharmCAS is not responsible for any materials lost in the mail or for delays caused by the registrar’s office. Express or certified mail does not guarantee expedient processing, nor does sending transcripts express or certified mail guarantee receipt by PharmCAS.

DEADLINE EXTENSIONS

Contact the program directly to request a deadline extension. Programs are not obligated to grant deadline extensions or give consideration to applicants who submit late application materials. You have 48-hours to complete and submit your PharmCAS application once the deadline extension is granted. If you fail to e-submit your application in that time, you must contact the program directly to request a second 48-hour deadline extension. Programs are not obligated to grant deadline extensions or give consideration to applicants who submit application materials after the school application deadline.

CHANGING PROGRAM SELECTIONS AFTER SUBMISSION

  • Withdrawing Your Application. If you wish to withdraw your application from 1 or more programs, contact the institution directly.
  • Substituting or Deleting Program Selections. PharmCAS cannot substitute or delete program choices or refund application fees after you submit your application. If you wish to rescind your application to a particular program after you submit, contact the institution directly to remove your application from consideration.
  • Adding a New Program after Submission. You may apply to additional programs after you submit your application, provided the application deadlines have not yet passed. To apply to additional programs, review the “Add Programs” instructions.

SUPPLEMENTAL APPLICATION DEADLINES

In addition to the PharmCAS application, programs may require you to send a supplemental application and fee directly to the program. The supplemental application deadline may be the same as the PharmCAS deadline, or at a later date. Review the School Directory or contact the program directly to obtain supplemental instructions or application.

Back to Top